Skip to content

Season Special『1-Month-Anniversary!』

October 10, 2009

preview13Chokochoko is 1 month old and is celebrating, wish us a happy one month anniversary and a cheers to many months more!

fullpagedivider
Please note: Gift downloading is not available anymore as the season activity is over.
Chokochoko is celebrating its one month anniversary! As a thank you to the frequent readers Chokochoko would like to give you a gift! Ofcourse it has everything to do with Japanese! Choose one of three gifts below and we hope you enjoy it! (Or you can just pick them all )
present1

middelstippellijn
present2

middelstippellijn

present3

How to collect your Chokochoko-プレゼント

Just right-click and select save as, or directly click to automatically start download. Please note that some files are up to 100+ mb and may take a while to download depending on your connection. Also, please note that this is a seasonal activity, therefore the gifts are only available this saturday, sunday and monday!

Hope you enjoy it and feel free to let us know if you liked it in the comment section🙂

8 Comments leave one →
  1. October 11, 2009 6:41 am

    Wow that’s great! I’ll try to read the books, though I’m probably at level 3 or 4…
    What’s the “Japanese Reading Skills Reader” from your sticky news?

    • October 11, 2009 6:44 pm

      I think the first book would be nice for you, it’s a classic🙂
      About the reading skills reader, they’re these books to train your reading skills, basically it’s a collection of reading articles/stories and each reading article has exercises afterwards. It’s a series of 3 books but the first one starts at just below JLPT lv.2 They’re not the prettiest books (it’s just black and white with occasionally a picture) but I find them quite nice to use, they have this really basic layout but it’s effective and somehow everybody is using them in China where I bought them. The first one is called:「Introduction to Japanese Reading Skills (日本語中級, 読解入門)」and the publisher is Jaltta ALC Press (日本語教育・教師教会 (Jaltta) アルク), I couldn’t find the publishers website but I’m sure you can find it in Japan.reader1

      Another one which I can recommend is「異文化理解のための読解シリーズ」, sorry don’t know the English name for it. And that’s a series of 4 books starting at JLPT lv.3 level. These are also to improve your reading skills and the articles are more oriented towards Japanese culture, history and society. The books have a nice layout and are very clear, I think you would like these. Again I bought these in China and sadly I don’t know if there is an English or Japanese version of it and since the series are quite new (last year August 1st publishing) I couldn’t find any other info but the website of the Chinese publisher: http://www.fltrp.com So you probably have to do it with just the name I gave you. But I included a picture🙂
      reader2

      And since you’re in Japan, you might wanna pic up Hiragana Times (English/Japanese bilingual magazine), it’s good reading material and really inexpensive, I just subscribed to it.

      • October 12, 2009 6:37 am

        Thanks for the lengthy reply! I took good note of the titles. I’m currently doing 2001 kanji odyssey and I bought “どんな時どう使う 日本語表現文型辞典” (http://www.amazon.co.jp/gp/product/4757412355?ie=UTF8&tag=misterkaeru-22&linkCode=as2&camp=247&creative=1211&creativeASIN=4757412355) in Japan to cover all the grammar points that I need to know (it covers all jlpt tests).

      • October 12, 2009 10:42 am

        I hope it was of help🙂 I think it’s good to alternate between certain books, having a reader on the side helps you practise what you’ve learned before. I’m using the other one「どんな時どう使う日本語表現文型500」, it covers JLPT lv. 1 & 2. I was thinking of trying Kanji Odyssey before since I heard a lot of good things about it. But for me it proved to be a little bit too simple since I’ve been studying for a while now. Instead I was recommended the Kanji in Context books (also really popular) though I haven’t tried them yet as they’re not so easily available here in Europe hehe. Good luck with the studies!

  2. October 12, 2009 4:11 pm

    I have, very greedily, snagged all three of the prezzies :3
    But I have yet to actually open and see what they actually are yet >.<
    I will do so once I find some time this week… it's been hectic so far!

  3. October 14, 2009 1:35 am

    I…missed them.😥

  4. October 17, 2009 7:21 pm

    I missed them too… We want gifts for everyone! ^_^

  5. October 17, 2009 7:35 pm

    Hehe, don’t worry, Halloween is coming soon! *hint🙂

Leave a Reply

