Skip to content

『The Mysterious Halloween Murder Case』

October 30, 2009

preview16bAs reported on CNN and all major news channels, there has been numerous reported cases of innocent pumpkins being sacrificed, hacked open, cut up and ripped apart all for the joy of All Hallows’ Eve. We have first hand evidence of this cruel act in this special report!

fullpagedivider

Warning! Graphic images!
Below are the first evidence photo’s of this cruel act. We mourn for yet two nameless pumpkins that won’t live to see the day after Halloween. If you see any new cases of this madhouse slaughtering, take a photo and report it back to us in the comment section. Our hearts go out to all the pumpkins that had their lives taken away so swiftly this Halloween.
halloweenspecial
halloweenspecial2

10 Comments leave one →
  1. October 31, 2009 2:52 am

    In all honesty, I have never seen a real, live, entire, whole, unchopped up pumpkin.
    Is it hard to make pumpkin carvings??? oh how I wish I could try to do that!
    Is there a 2-faced pumpkin too? For it to make such interesting shadows… haha…
    うらやましいね~ 本気のカボチャを見たい!!

    • October 31, 2009 11:04 am

      Whaaa, never?! Me neither! Till I carved my very first pumpkin myself 3 years ago! I’m quite the pro now (笑)! It’s not that difficult, cut open the top (hexagonal shape is easiest), slightly slanted otherwise it will just fall inside. Take a metal spoon and scoop all the soft insides out, scraping along the interior wall. Draw your jack-o-lantern face on the the holled out pumpkin and carve out accordingly (use nailpolish remover to wipe off any lines if you used a marker to draw after you’ve cut out the shapes). If you want the pumpkin to tilt a specific way, just slightly cut the bottom part so it’ll be stable. What I usually do is staple a piece of tin foil against the the bottom side of the cover lid so it doesn’t burn if you have a small pumpkin. Light your candle (or just stuff the whole thing with candies), place inside and cover, switch off the lights and…ohhhh, ahhh, s..s..scary!!!

      The bigger the pumpkin, the more easier to cut (scooping the insides will be a real bitch though hehe). Cutting up baby pumpkins on the other hand…

      I had to carve 2 faces on one pumpkin cus there was a moldy spot on the backside but I’m actually happy with the outcome.カボチャを作ってみませんか!本当は簡単です。作ってからキャンディを入れてプレゼントとして友達に贈れてあげてもいいアイデアでしょう。

      *edit: Misread… What?! UNchopped up pumpkin?! …come to think of it, yea in supermarkets they’re always sold cut in pieces (because they’re just to big to sell as a whole) and small ones are not ripe for consumation, but surely you’ve must’ve seen one before…! 😮

  2. October 31, 2009 4:47 pm

    I had never carved a pumpkin until I had my son. I grew up in England and we always carved… TURNIPS! Yes, you read that right. They’re a lot smaller and a lot smellier!!! And not so much fun to make faces in!! We made a cute and a scary pumpkin last night, though my son really didn’t like the feel of the pumpkin guts!! LOL

    ^^

    • October 31, 2009 6:44 pm

      Yea I read they traditionally carved turnips and stuff. I carved baby pumpkins before and those things are hard as rocks! Upload a picture here…! 🙂

  3. November 1, 2009 6:11 am

    Love the graphics. ^ ^
    Anyway my sister murdered a pumpkin and now it’s in my living room at home for Halloween.

  4. November 1, 2009 6:25 pm

    Good riddance to bad things I say! I love pumpkins, but I cannot stand Hallowe’en. Maybe it’s ‘cos I’m British and we Brits have no idea how to enjoy ourselves; whatever it is I just think it’s pointless. ‘Nuf said, hehe.

    Love the graphics though. I see I have to step up my game here.. Hmmmm…

    • November 2, 2009 11:29 am

      No candy for you then! 😛 Hahaha
      Well me too, I just love carving pumpkins…

      …and the candy…

      …and decorating the whole house…

      …and dressing up like a cow…

      …turning everything orange and black…

      …scaring people…

      …oh god, I’m so Americanized 😮

      Step up your game huh, nothing like some healthy competition eh 😉

  5. koshigayaking permalink
    November 2, 2009 2:48 am

    I love your pumpkins, but I have to agree with my fellow Brit on Hallowe’en. The effect on the back wall is very cool.

    • November 2, 2009 11:30 am

      I’m glad you like it! Yea the effect on the wall was not purposely done, I had to cus the backside had a molding spot! hehe

Leave a comment