Skip to content

Chokochoko is closing…

February 4, 2016

Dear readers,

It has been a long, loooong time since I’ve made another blog post as I have been doing a lot of other things in life which didn’t allow me to work on Chokochoko. As much as I like Chokochoko and the little slice of home it has become for me and most importantly, you, the readers, I feel like it’s time to move on.

Chokochoko as it is now, will be closing. To all you readers, THANK YOU!

.

.

.

But wait, don’t be sad. Like I said, it’s time to move forward…and so is Chokochoko! Chokochoko will be moving to its own domain, which means a new website, a new look, and all new content. It’s still in the nurturing stages and it’ll take time but Chokochoko’s need time to evolve🙂

It’s goodbye for now and see you again soon in the future.

Yours Truly,

All the Chokochoko’s

14 Comments leave one →
  1. perlacamacho24 permalink
    February 4, 2016 6:49 pm

    I enjoyed reading your Japanese textbook reviews! Sad that this place is closing but wishing things work out well for the next evolution of Chokochoko !

  2. inloveyeoja permalink
    February 6, 2016 5:57 pm

    I’m waiting for your come back! I love this blog so much!

  3. Anonymous permalink
    February 8, 2016 10:31 pm

    It was great reading your blog and learning Japanese!!

  4. littleredthread permalink
    February 13, 2016 11:39 am

    Will this blog remain as it is for reference or will all this be deleted? I’d hate to loose all these resources!

  5. February 15, 2016 11:04 pm

    I’m always getting resources from here, thank you very much!

  6. Anonymous permalink
    February 23, 2016 9:39 am

    email us new blog, please.

  7. Leandro permalink
    February 29, 2016 3:04 am

    Is this why all links on “the Great Library” section are broken?

  8. animecanuck permalink
    February 29, 2016 8:36 am

    I agree… It would be lovely if you could leave up all your old articles (or even a selection of them) as well as other resources. I have enjoyed this site of yours in the past… I am sad to see this one die completely (as it is being reborn like a pheonix)… Could they not both co-exist? Maybe just disable comments on all the old articles and have a general notice that it’s no longer being updated?

  9. JayWithWoman permalink
    March 19, 2016 1:27 pm

    Ah gosh! It’s such a shame you decided to take all the articles and the Great Library down. They were wonderful resources and ones I recommended to everyone.
    I agree that disabling the comments and leaving the work up would be the best option for those of us that were relying on it.

    Anyway, I look forward to the official ChokoChoko site which I am sure will be marvellous if it’s anything like this one. All the best, and thank you.

  10. Pfote permalink
    March 19, 2016 6:41 pm

    After I’ve heard so much about this library and finally found the time to get back to Japanese, I found all the texts being down already and I regret that I didn’t use the PDF function earlier …
    Is there still a chance I could still access any of the texts, or is it in planning to integrate them into the new webpage?

  11. March 20, 2016 3:48 am

    Very disappointed to lose this website! I am a private tutor and my students loved it too. Would be extremely grateful if you could restore access to the Great Library…

  12. Van permalink
    March 23, 2016 12:40 am

    Oh no! I only just came across this site in late January! It would be amazing if the resources could exist in some form (ie. the handwriting article’s links). Thank you so much for such an amazing web resource on Japanese

  13. Jacki permalink
    April 10, 2016 6:25 am

    Oh that is good to hear an update! I look forward to the new site.

  14. JayWithWoman permalink
    November 16, 2016 4:21 am

    Any updates? I hope all the Chokochokos are well. We miss you!

Leave a Reply

